Kent LTA League

TTC actively participates in the Kent LTA leagues fielding ladies, mens, mixed, and veterans teams.  Fixtures & results, League Rankings, and Match Reports are available from the following options.

For details of the various teams in the LTA Kent League including fixtures, detailed results and analysis, please visit the LTA British Tennis tournament site by clicking on the LTA logo.

Match Fixtures

Annette Eccott is the Club’s Fixtures Secretary.  Annette is the main point of contact with the LTA for establishing which teams the Club enters into the various leagues.  Annette also liaises with the fixture secretaries of other tennis clubs competing in the same divisions as TTC to establish fixture dates etc.
Any queries on LTA fixtures and results should be directed to Annette by email.

Team Selection

Player nominations for the LTA League Teams are determined by a selection sub-committee which runs an open, fair and merit based process for selection.  All members are encouraged to apply for selection.  If you wish to play in one or more of the TTC League Teams or have any queries, please contact one of the following selection sub-committee members. 

Tricia Wallis (Chair), Sue Piper, Jim Coffey, Hilary Dowling, Claire Fraser

Information on LTA teams, nominated players and reserves, is available via the Members page of this website.

League Team Practice

A weekly ‘league team practice’ squad is held on Friday mornings from 09:30 until 11:30.  The purpose of this regular event is to encourage league team players to practice and develop their match play skills and tactics by playing against members of a similar league standard.  The squad is open to LTA League nominated players including nominated reserves.  Information on league team nominations is available on the ‘members’ page.

The squad organiser is Audrey Goodworth who can be contacted by phone on 07799 643709 or by email at

Team Captains - Summer Season 2020

To assist visiting club team captains in finalising arrangements for league matches, the individual Trottiscliffe team captains and their contact details are provided below.

Audrey Goodworth – Ladies 1 & Ladies Mwk Over 60’s
07799 643709

Sue Gilroy – Ladies 2
07552 414748

Jim Coffey – Mens 2
07392 430950

Simon Middelboe – Mens 1 & Mixed 1
07702 628889

Dick Hogbin – Mens Mwk Over 60’s
07887 396918

Julia Smith – Mixed 2
07709 364483

Phil Stevens – Mixed 3
07974 910778